Inevitable sadness and how it is kind of okay

I’m going to be straight with you guys: Right now, I feel like crap. I’ve come home from what was meant to be a lovely night out, feeling hurt and worried, and it is really not a nice way to feel. I won’t get into details, because that wasn’t the point of this post, but let’s just say some things in my life right now are great and I’m loving it, but there are a couple of things that knock me back into that harsh reality and make me feel a little rubbish. It’s okay to be sad though, but it isn’t something I want to stay for too long so this blog is going to be my distraction for tonight. Thank you, blog.

Positives of the day?
1. I baked a cake. I’ll do a post about it soon. I haven’t actually had a piece yet, so it could be awful. But cake is usually always tasty, so here’s hoping.
2. Despite coming home sad, the evening on a whole was lovely. It was the annual musical fireworks event that we have here and the fireworks were amazing, and I got to catch up with some friends I don’t see as much which was really lovely (if you read this, thank for inviting me, guys).
3. I got to chat to one of my best friends on the phone and she made me feel better as always. I miss her a lot and it has only been a week since she went to uni, but chatting on the phone tonight made it feel so normal and like she wasn’t that far away at all.
4. I got on a bus crying as I went home tonight. I got off the bus laughing my head off, as two old drunken men decided to entertain the whole (very full) bus. It was a good journey home despite being sad.

Negatives? I don’t know. I don’t want to talk about bad stuff. One thing I will say is that no matter how hard you try and pretend some things aren’t that bad, sometimes, sadly, they are and it will hurt for a while. It will take time, and there are going to be times where you’ll get a sudden reminder of these things and it will make it all some worse for a while. No matter how much I distract myself with new jobs, baking, fireworks, and, of course, blogging, sometimes I have to take a break from distracting myself, and let myself feel a bit sad.

I’m worried about stuff, I’m sad about stuff… I’m living up to the melodramatic teenage girl stereotype tonight! But who cares? Let me be sad for a bit, because I promise I’ll be happy again very  quickly if I can just have that. I suppose we have to be sad, to ever be really happy… No… Okay. Too deep. I’m too emotional right now to start getting philosophical as well.

I’m very tired, as you can probably tell, so I’m going to sleep now and wake up a little happier tomorrow. Sorry for the drama, but let’s face it, everyone loves to hear about it a little drama now and again – it is just when you’re in it when it is no fun.

Night 🙂

image

image

image

image

6 thoughts on “Inevitable sadness and how it is kind of okay

  1. You’d never appreciate the good times without the sad ones to compare against! Love that you’re backing it up with positives about the day. Also we need to Skype! I’ve only Skyped family members so far

    Like

    • Exactly! Thank you, got to keep happy, it definitely isn’t all bad 😀 yes!! Definitely! I have Skype on my phone so just give me a text when you want to, I’ll be free a bit later if you like 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

