O Tannenbaum, o Tannenbaum

I’m really feeling the Christmas spirit this year. Whether that is because I’m running a Christmas ukulele club at work, or I’ve got my Christmas shopping sorted, or my friends are all back from uni soon and I’M VERY VERY EXCITED I don’t know (I do, it is mainly the last one).

Whatever the case may be, I’m loving making tacky paper chains, singing Christmas songs and of course, decorating the tree.

image

Blame I'm a celeb for this

image

Our tree decorating consists of Dad putting it up and sorting out the lights, then sticking on the Christmas music, working out our colour theme and finally my mum and I going to town on our lovely (artificial – believe me, there were many debates about getting one a few years ago) Christmas tree.

image

The album of choice

image

image

Croation hearts

image

image

My mum made this little fella

image

image

And the whole time Harvey was like this…

image

Boring pup.

Last to go on the tree is of course the angel, which has been my job ever since my dad used to lift me up to reach. Aw, cute.

image

image

image

image

And the finished thing?

image

Our lovely little tree!

Other than getting all christmassy I’ve been fairly busy; teaching my friend violin, going to town and maybe losing my debit card (wooops) and presenting the school’s talent show for the lower school (so many mic problems but the students are very talented!). Life is good. My friends are home soon. Woo.

image

I got all fancy

image

image

Mum made these cuties

3 thoughts on “O Tannenbaum, o Tannenbaum

  1. Slightly related, I had no idea that Phil Spector went pretty crazy. Look up “Phil Spector trial wigs” – he wore all these ridiculous wigs for his court hearings.

    Very related, CHRISTMAS!! So excited, making a veggie roast dinner tonight for our Christmas meal!

    Like

Leave a Reply

